+21
Under review

Wilds getting 3D!

Tytanowy Janusz 7 years ago updated by phacanu 7 years ago 32

I've decided to separate this topic from "winter" map.

I'm almost done with these pseudo-3D tiles, miss only couple of them (required to create pseudo-depressions in the ground).

Here are results of last 2 evenings :)

Image 518

omaigaad :O

you are a artist titanoswy!

I want to draw as well as you do!

I must admit this feature is rather impressive, but can the game take this addition without being laggy?

I'm sorry to insist, but I have not received any response, I'm a veteran player and although I'm not at the top of all the pvp I consider myself good, so I would like to join the Vigilantes

Hah good work Khargok :D

Joining is only half of the battle, we are an invite only guild but I accept your offer to join our guild. You will have to take an entrance test - one of our members will have to invite you to our chat.

Current tileset has 233 kB and is downloaded strictly to players computer before entering the game.

With these tiles, the file should not exceed 500 kB, so it will be still small enough.

In such huge maps as ruins, addition of maybe 50 tiles like these should not change anything significantly.

+2

I forgot that this is so addictive...

+1 Excellent!

Please do stairs. I wanna see stairs or some sort of ramp to let my eyes know I am moving from one level to another.

I will do some stairs, as well as east, west and north openings :)

With these, it will be basically a complete set of fully customizable tiles. Of course this is only a part of the job, because Rez will have to assign proper collisions to them.

+1
Under review

> proper collisions

I was thinking all night how to implement that tileset because I do not have such thing as Z axis - and I have came to conclusion that we can use wall that pass you only in one direction.

These are two possibilities: